top of page

Westport Town Hall Ltd

Board of Directors


Noel Kavanagh (Chairperson)

Managing Director of the Kavanagh Super-Valu Supermarket Group (circa 1,000 employees in Ireland and UK) and proprietor of the Wyatt Hotel in Westport.

Sean Moran

Financial Controller Kavanagh Group and Westport Town Hall Ltd.

Fr. Charlie McDonnell

Administrator to Westport Parish and Community, which are the key components of this project.

John O’Malley

Local Farmer and Mayo County Councillor

Cllr. Peter Flynn

Accountant and Mayo County Councillor

Christy Hyland

Retired member of An Garda Siochána and Mayo County Councillor. Also a board member of Westival – Westport Arts Festival.

Tony Varley

Retired Principal of Islandeady National School, Member of St. Patricks Drama Group.

Ger McNamara

Business Account Manager with Bridgestone and active member of St Patrick’s Drama Group, Westport.

James Ward

Solicitor and Barrister.

Dermott Langan

Festival and Events Coordinator.

Martin Keating

Director of Services to Mayo County Council

Cllr. Brendan Mulroy

Works for Western Care Association and Mayo County Councillor

Mel Kenny

IT expert and communications consultant; has lead the community fundraising aspect of this project.


bottom of page